Media

DC TV Podcasts' Fundraiser for Emory Winship Cancer Institute

By  | 

One of our lovely podcast guests and friends, Rebecca Johnson, is part of the DC TV Podcasts network, and the all of the podcasters in the network are teaming up for a marathon event THIS Saturday as a fundraiser for Winship Cancer Institute.dcpodcasts

The podcasting fundraising event will be at Mixlr at mixlr.com/dctvpodcasts at 11 AM PST/2 PM EST, with ghosts from Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Legends of Gotham and Supergirl Radio.

The event will roll from 11 AM PST/2 PM EST into the evening with all four individual shows. The marathon will then conclude with a special DC TV Podcasts Assemble show featuring hosts from all four podcasts. This is an event close to the participants’ hearts, as fellow podcaster Rebecca Johnson was a patient at Winship. See her testimony below.

THE SCHEDULE

Quiver Podcast at 10 AM PST (1 PM EST) – 12 PM PST (3 PM EST) with Michael Cohen and TBA host.

Legends of Gotham at 12 PM PST (3 PM EST) – 2 PM PST (5 PM EST) with Bill Meeks and Anne Marie DeSimone

The Flash Podcast at 2 PM PST (5 PM EST) – 4 PM PST (7 PM EST) with Andy Behbakht, Amy Marie and Lauren Gallaway

Supergirl Radio at 4 PM PST (7 PM EST) – 6 PST (9 PM EST) with Rebecca Johnson and Special Guest Michael Bailey (Host of From Crisis To Crisis: A Superman Podcast)

DC TV Podcasts: Assemble Show at 6 PM PST (9 PM EST) – 7 PM PST (10 PM EST) with Andy Behbakht, Michael Cohen, Rebecca Johnson, Bill Meeks, Anne Marie DeSimone and more TBA.

HOW TO HELP

Starting today, as well as during the marathon, head over to DCTVPodcasts.com/Fundraiser to find out how you can make a donation to Winship.

Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University is located in Atlanta, Georgia. Its history dates back to 1937 and since then, it has earned a reputation of not only being a state-of-the-art facility for cancer treatment, it is also a National Cancer Institute-designated cancer center, allowing for research in the areas of bone marrow transplantation, breast cancer, head and neck cancer, lung cancer, brain cancer, and many others. For more information, please visit winshipcancer.emory.edu.

For more information, DC TV podcasts has published a press release.

 

 

Bri is the founder and co-editor of What the Fangirl. She loves chai lattes, Disney and fairy tales.

Leave a Reply

Still got more to say? Contribute your voice to What the Fangirl!